Skip to content

2012-05-13 Random Acts of Kindness Flourish

2012/05/13

I played with my stamping buddy Maggie the other evening. Not only did we play together but she made me dinner too! Both of our husbands were out-of-town. While the old man’s away; stamp time is no longer at bay!

This is one of the quick cards I took along to make after she fed me. I found some words in my stash acquired over 10 years ago from a now defunct catalog company, Sweet Celebrations.

2012-05-12 001

The flourish by Cherry Lynn Designs is die cut from white and then chalked. I sprayed the finished flourish with Goosebumps texture spray and applied it to the card. I then noticed I had some unwanted marks on the base card (probably from embossing the rectangle) and then gave it an all over spritz of gold Perfect Pearls. That’s the splatter look in the background that you can see.

2012-05-12 003

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2012/05/14 5:34 am

    Your card is just lovely. Love the big leaf flourish and how you have colored it. The spraying of the goosebumps and perfect pearls gives some texture and a nice finished touch to the BG paper. Nice work Bonnie. TFS!!! 😀

    PS It sounds like a nice time you and Maggie both had together.

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2012/05/16 10:08 am

    We always have fun together!!!!!! I was in a panic after we made the card as I have the flourish but wasn’t sure where it was. I spent a few days reorganizing the “grotto,” and did find it – it’s very thin and was in a small box with other similar sized dies! I know I’ll be recreating this card in the future.

Leave a Reply

