Skip to content

2011-10-05 One Layer; let your sentiment be bold

2011/10/05

Today I’ll share a card that I think I forgot to show a few weeks ago. This was made for the Simplicity one-layer challenge. The theme for the week was, let your sentiment be bold.

Here is what I came up with…
2011-10-03 001

Background text by Cloud 9; Autumn Blessings & Leaf by TPC Studio. When I stamped the leaf, it turned out way to bright if the sentiment was supposed to be the main focal point. To subdue it, I dusted it with gold Perfect Pearls. Problem solved.
2011-10-03 004

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2011/10/05 6:21 am

    Your card is just lovely Bonnie, another clean and simple card. I love the boldness of the sentiment and the leaf, love the color too. Perfect pearls one of my favorite items to work with. Nice work. TFS!!! 😀

  2. Colorado permalink
    2011/10/05 11:26 am

    Beautiful CAS card!! Ever since I’ve been reading Susan’s Simplicity blog I’ve been wanting to try some one layer cards, but so far I haven’t been able to give up my layers! LOL! I think layers on a card are like a security blanket for some of us! LOL!!

Trackbacks

  1. Background fail; & resurrection | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

