Skip to content

2011-09-29 September Shoebox Gathering — Chrissy

2011/09/29

Project #3 from the September Shoebox Gathering was brought to the group by Chrissy. An embossed background, flying clocks and a fancy label makes this card an eye-catcher. The colors and theme make a perfect mix for a manly card.
2011-09-28 002

Here you can see the texture. I used 3-d mounting tape to pop up the clock images. I added some glimmer by tracing around some of the raised images with a stardust jelly roll pen and added some gold paint around each of the watches.
2011-09-28 004

Thank-you Chrissy for bringing your creation for all of us to re-create!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Colorado permalink
    2011/09/29 1:19 am

    I love those flying clocks!! LOL!! Did Chrissy make them or are they purchased embellishments? I’ve never seen a stamp or an embellishment like them… so cute!! And perfect with that embossing folder.

    • 2011/09/29 5:49 am

      Colorado,
      The flying clocks are a rubber stamp image. We stamped on the colored card stock and carefully cut them out. I’ll ask her who makes the image for you if you like.

  2. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2011/09/29 5:48 am

    Neat idea Chrissy and a fun play on words. Bonnie I love all of the texture on this card and I’m sure was a load of fun to put together. Nice work. TFS!!! 😀

  3. 2011/09/29 9:26 pm

    Love this! The touches of gold are so pretty.

  4. Colorado permalink
    2011/09/30 2:18 am

    Bonnie, I’d would like to know who makes that stamp if possible. It’s so cute and I use that saying (“Time flies!”) all the time! LOL!!

    • 2011/09/30 2:26 pm

      Colorado…reply from Chrissy:
      I bought those 2 stamps as part of a set several years ago at a stamp convention. The company is Invoke.

      I Googled it and found this web-site: http://invokearts.com/

      Happy shopping!

  5. Colorado permalink
    2011/10/01 10:37 am

    Thanks so much for taking your time to answer my question Bonnie and Chrissy!!! I don’t think I’ve heard of that stamp company before… yet another new one to me. I’m always amazed at just how many stamp companies there are out there. I just learned of 3 others in the past week or so that were new to me. It’s a good thing I like to shop online! (Hubby would probably disagree about it being a “good” thing! LOL!)

Leave a Reply

