Skip to content

2011-09-27 September Shoebox Gathering — Ashley

2011/09/27

Last evening was my September Shoebox Gathering. This time we met at Ashley’s home. She re-arranged her whole living room and dinning room just so we would have more room. She also invited a friend to come and join us. I think our guest enjoyed herself and I’m so glad that each of use had “extra” materials for the projects we brought. We had enough on hand so that she was able to make all of our projects.

These are the designs that Ashley shared with us…yes! We got to make two cards designed by Ashley. I had a hard time picking out the one I liked better.

2011-09-27 001

This is the first one that we made and is a perfect design to use up your scraps. What you see is 5 different patterns arranged in vertical strips across the front of the card.
2011-09-27 002

Everything was precut for us to make things go together with ease. We were supplied an assortment of buttons in various colors and I chose these.
2011-09-27 003

This is the 2nd card Ashley designed. This one has become my favorite and I love the puzzle design. It is a Sizzix die that she used. She precut and assembled the puzzle piece mat.
2011-09-27 005

We sponged the edges. Ashley let us choose from chipboard buttons and covered button brads. I picked one of each.
2011-09-27 004

Thank you Ashley for sharing your creation with us along with your supplies. I enjoyed the wonderful dessert at the end of the evening and as always, had a great time!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2011/09/27 6:43 am

    I like them both, but I’m leaning towards the one with the puzzle piece. I like how the pieces are pieced together just like you would piece together a puzzle. The distressing with the inks is a nice touch and the buttons are always so charming when used. TFS!!! 😀

  2. Gerry permalink
    2011/09/27 12:30 pm

    I like them both. I like the idea of using various dp to make a striped background. I also am intrigued by the puzzle piece die. I couldn’t imagine why I would want that die, but my eyes have been opened! Look forward to the rest of your shoebox designs. I love that you share these with us. I should try to get a shoebox group started. Huh!

Leave a Reply

