Skip to content

2010-07-12 One Layer Challenge, be funny!

2010/07/12

So many challenges, so little time! This morning I was scanning what CAS card I could do. CAS meaning clean and simple….

As I finished up reading some email I saw last Wednesday’s challenge by Susan; One layer Wednesday, Be Funny! Fun! I knew just what stamps to use.

Years ago I bought the sentiment (by Eureka! Stamps) just because I thought it was funny. Unfortunately I never had an image that went with it; well up until a few weeks ago. The camera stamp is by Snag ’em Stamps. I found this at Michael’s Craft store, very close to the bin of $1 stamps. This one was $1.49; but it was just what I needed to finally put my silly sentiment to work.

2010-07-12 001

I used the Scor-Buddy to create a half frame. This is a one layer card and framing and placing your image is…everything. And you darn well better make sure you get a straight image. The Stamp-a-ma-jig is all important in creating a one layer card.

2010-07-12 002

I thought fleetingly about coloring the image. But I’m not much of a color-er so I just left it classic black & white…just like an old camera!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/07/12 6:58 am

    I love the look of your intersecting lines….what a great look…one that I’ll be CASING. =) Thanks for sharing and have a great day.

  2. Carol B permalink
    2010/07/12 7:07 am

    I LOVE this card! I think it is great b & w, no color needed. I’ve seen that sentiment stamp many times over the years and laughed. The scoring on your card is fabulous! Really brings the CAS to a whole new level!

  3. 2010/07/12 8:42 am

    That border is sooooo cool! And the perfect accent for your fun image and sentiment. ITA with your choosing not to color it…this works so well in B&W!

  4. Colorado permalink
    2010/07/12 10:29 am

    I’ve read that quote before, but have never seen it in a stamp… I love it! The camera works perfectly with it. Now you’ll have me searching my local Michaels for the $1.49 stamps! LOL!! I have bought a ton of their dollar stamps and always check to see if there are any new ones. Your scored design is cool, too! Great job!

  5. Dee in N.H. permalink
    2010/07/12 4:40 pm

    Love your card. The stamps are really cool and love the scored frame.

  6. jogry/bali permalink
    2010/07/12 8:02 pm

    Love this card! It is elegant and funny
    Thanks for sharing,
    Jogry/bali

  7. 2010/07/12 8:05 pm

    Wow, awesome scored frame. I too am loving the 1/4″ grooves.
    hugs, Diana

  8. 2010/07/12 9:54 pm

    AWESOME scored frame. The design is totally COOL. And love the idea of no coloring, the card has a crisp clean style…all YOU!

  9. SherylH permalink
    2010/07/12 10:24 pm

    Great card –I have a similar saying stamp and haven’t been able to put it use yet. Love the design you made with the scoring lines.

  10. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2010/07/13 10:07 am

    Very funny, I love the way you did the embossing, nice touch. TFS!!! Bonnie. 😀

  11. 2010/07/15 10:12 am

    I love the scoring, Bonnie! Great card.

  12. 2010/07/17 2:10 pm

    I love it! And the sentiment is ooooh so true! Great job with the framing with score lines! You’ve peaked my interest and idea!

Leave a Reply

