Skip to content

2009-10-24 Discover Art ATC with Easel & tutorial on how to

2009/10/24

After making my 1st easel card I decided to try a mini sized one too. I created this ACT size.

Here is what you will need:
2 pieces of card stock that measure as follows:
The base is 2 ½” wide by 7” long
The ATC is standard at 2 ½” x 3 ½”

Score the 2 ½” x 7” piece at 1.75” and again at 3 ½”. Fold each of them so they are “valley folds”

2009-10-22 001

I used DSP (decorative scrapbook papers) to decorate and attach to the base I prepared. Here is how it looked before it was assembled. You will need to find the center of the easel base on the un-scored portion. Here you will add a brad or something 3-d that the ATC can lean on to stay in a standing position once completed. I found the center of the easel base and pierced a hole there so I could find it again as I was gluing layers. Then I added a piece of corrugated Chocolate Chip card stock and added a Carmel brad in the center point.

2009-10-22 002

In this photo I have added glue to the only panel that will need it.

2009-10-22 003

Now I’ve attached the ATC to the easel. I lined up the bottom of the card with the bottom edge of the base I’m gluing it too.

2009-10-22 004

And the finished ATC Easel. I used Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up) for the base and ACT mat; Basic Gray for the DSP.
Stamps: Flourish & background grid by Hero Arts; Woman, Art by Time to Stamp and discover by The Angel Company.

As a final touch, I added some glitter glue on each of the flourishes.

2009-10-22 005

*******************

Need an A-2 Size Easel Card?

Template HERE: A-2 EASE CARD TEMPLATE

Scroll down past the finished sample and the template is at the end.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Elaine Allen permalink
    2009/10/24 7:28 pm

    Bonnie –

    This is just beautiful and I love the idea of turning it into an easel. Thank you so much for sharing this tutorial with us. Actually, thank you for taking the time to share all your ideas. I think you are super. Have a great weekend.

    Elaine Allen

  2. 2009/10/25 3:31 am

    Stunning card Bonnie! Love the way you used the stamps, it´s brilliant. Many thanks for the tutorial!

    Hope you get a fab Sunday,

    hugs
    Maarit

  3. 2009/10/25 3:00 pm

    Great ATC, I belong to an ATC club and will have give this a try. Love the idea thanks for sharing and tutorial.

  4. Alexis Cowan permalink
    2009/10/25 5:47 pm

    Hi Bonnie!

    This is such a lovely idea! Thank you for sharing it with us. I love all of your projects that I have seen so far! Take care xx

  5. 2009/10/27 11:43 am

    this is fab!
    Thank You very much!

    hugs
    Susi from Vienna, Austria

  6. 2009/12/22 6:22 am

    Thank you so much for sharing with us. I love your blog! I have linked your instructions to a post I did where I created a Quilled Snowman easel card using your pattern. Thanks again! antonella 🙂

  7. Maggi G permalink
    2013/06/30 9:23 pm

    I remember making these a while back – they are so much fun!

Trackbacks

  1. 2009-12-24 The 2009 family Christmas Card « The Craftiblog
  2. 2011-05-15 Carnival of Cards Blog Hop « The Craftiblog
  3. 2012-03-03 Easel ATC « The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

