Skip to content

2009-05-04 Starting a Painting Kit by Donna Dewberry

2009/05/04

A couple years ago I bought a packaged kit that contained 2 canvases; a couple of brushes; paint pots of acrylic paint and a how to DVD on how to do one-stroke painting. Until my daughter wanted a canvas for her walls at her new house I never even opened it. Since I did one big painting for her I thought I would try a small pair that can be hung together.

What you see here are the two canvases that have been block painted with acrylic paints. To do this I used painters tape and masked off sections; waited for them to dry and then taped off more sections. I’m waiting for them to dry before I begin the scary part…painting flowers & leaves over the blocks of colors.
2009-05-03

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/05/04 7:03 am

    Go for it…its only paint…LOL jk… I know how that first step is a little scary but once you do…You’ve nailed it!!!

  2. stampmyheart permalink
    2009/05/04 8:51 pm

    You could do it! Can’t wait to see it done!

Trackbacks

  1. 2009-05-13 Practicing my one-stroke leaves « The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

