Skip to content

2009-04-24 Only Cuttled

2009/04/24

This card was made using a specific sketch for #April 20 layout challenge at Creative Cuttlebuggers Yahoo Group. Here is the sketch: April+20+layout+challenge

If you’d like to see other samples using this sketch design and you are a member; you can click on this link.

I decided to turn the sketch on it’s side; then used 4 different Cuttlebug folders. Two are in the background and are Swiss Dots and Stylized Flower. The Stylized Flower half of the card was embellished by painting & chalking the raised images. The other two Cuttlebug items are mini folders; one is the flower element and the other are the words “Just Because”.
2009-04-24   only cuttled

I used scraps for everything except the base card. To make the flowers I put crystal glaze in the center and sprinkled mini gold marbles in the wet goo. Then I added some sepia colored crystal glaze on the flower petals. I cut each one out and added a pop dot to adhere it to the card.

The words are embossed on die cuts from Labels 4 Nestabilities. I rubbed the raised letters with pink chalk; glued the layers together; added assorted fibers; a double layer of 3-d mounting tape and attached it to the card front.

The dew drops are some of my homemade embellishements. Tutorial here if you need it. If you scroll down to other posts on my blog; you’ll see lots of samples where I added these.
2009-04-24   only cuttled (2)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/04/24 6:43 am

    Beautiful card….once again!!!

  2. Linda permalink
    2009/04/24 9:30 am

    Bonnie, you are just too good at making cards. I am so envious. do you sit and make cards all day? lol

    • 2009/04/24 11:18 am

      Linda,
      Sush! Don’t tell anyone around here that; they might actually believe you! LOL!

  3. 2009/04/24 9:37 am

    Very pretty – great job on the sketch!!!

  4. 2009/04/28 6:33 am

    Rally stunning. I would love to scraplift this card!

  5. 2009/04/28 3:38 pm

    Another sure fire winner! I love the cuttlebug folders you used and the gold beads. Hmmmm, I need to pull my beads back out and use some of them on my cards. Thanks for reminding me.

Trackbacks

  1. 2009-09-09 Cuttlebugged card part left-overs « The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

