Skip to content

2013-09-14 September Shoebox project by Bonnie

2013/09/14

The September Shoebox meeting was tons of fun! So for the next few days I will be showing the projects that each of brought and that the gorup made.

This is my project. During my recent vacation I visited a stamp store and picked up this Memory Box Chloe Stem die. It will be one of my favorite dies, I’m sure.

2013-09-11 (2)

I die cut and placed the stems, stamped the verse and embossed the large outter frame.
2013-09-11 (3)

I also decorated the inside of the card. Here you can see the verse by Hero Arts. To make the inside coordinate with the outside, I used the left over negative image of the die cut. I used it as a stencil.
2013-09-11 (4)

Hopefully the ladies enjoyed this project.

Stop back tomorrow and see another Shoebox project!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/09/16 6:57 pm

    Thanks for the design – I hate to send this one away!

  2. 2013/09/30 1:03 am

    Pretty card – I especially like how you’ve used the negative die as a stencil for the inside.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

