Skip to content

2013-06-29. Queen of the month – June

2013/06/29

How would you like a queen of the month card? It is a coveted title in one of my groups where you are showered with lovely card creations for the entire month by other members. Using these supplies, I created a simple yet (I think) elegant card to shower onto this months queen.

You see a flourish by Inkadinkadoo; Happy (Happy Everything); mini crown (Tiny Tags) by Stampin’ Up and some nesting dies (Resplendent Rectangles) by Spellbinders and Fruit of the Spirit text by Art Impressions.

2013-06-12 (2)

I die cut, embossed & stenciled various rectangles. On the base card stock I added additional background text and flourishes by reverse masking.

2013-06-12 (3)

I didn’t even know I had this tiny crown until I went looking for some tiny words that would go with the word happy. I stamped the crown in gold and added dots of glitter glue for the gems. This was tied to the popped up mat using gold metallic sewing thread.

2013-06-12 (1)

This close up shows that I added some dimension by popping up one layer of the rectangles. I love the fancy rectangles an the tiny dots added just by die cutting the layer out.
2013-06-12 (4)

It surprises me that I used so many stamps on this CAS card whereas yesterday I made a pretty complicated card with no stamping at all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/06/29 9:21 am

    It doesn’t look so simple to me Bonnie!!! But is definitely elegant… just beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

