Skip to content

2013-03-26 More Ears to you from March Shoebox extras!

2013/03/26

Yesterday I shared a card I made from the Stampin Up Stamp Ears to you. Maggi had stamped extras and sent them home with us so we could make some Easter Cards. I took that as a homework challenge and today is my 2nd share using up the images she gave us.

2013-03-08 (2)

Today I worked with the very last image in the photo above, the chocolate bunnies. Try as I would to use other colors for the base card stock, the bunnies just were not very visible; so I stuck with white as the base. I fussy cut the bunnies apart and was able to make 3 cards using the individual pieces.

2013-03-11 (2)

I kept the cards somewhat CAS. On this first version I embossed an oval and added the bunny.
2013-03-11 (5)

As an afterthought, I added grass. Every bunny has to have grass to Wal around on, right? I trimmed the layer so the it fit in the embossed oval.
2013-03-11 (6)

On my second version, I again embossed an oval. This time using a large hat pin I punched holes around the oval for interest. In this photo you may also be able to see the crackle medium that was added to the bun-bun. When it was still wet, I sprinkled with gold glitter.
I added some ribbon and used it as my mat to frame the Ears to you words. To get the perfect pointy fish tail banner I used my photo corner punch.
2013-03-11 (7)

Don’t you think that litte bunny butt is STINKIN’ cute?
2013-03-11 (8)

The last bunny was added to a lattice pinched double border card base.
2013-03-11 (9)

I matted punched ovals on top of a memory box fancy flourish along with some silver tinsel.
2013-03-11 (10)

It was fun coming up with 3 different versions. If you have a favorite, let me know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/03/26 8:16 pm

    Love what you did with the bunnies – that is now one of my absolute favorite stamps – go figure!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

