Skip to content

2013-03-18 Mini Purse Papers Holder

2013/03/18

Last evening I had some quiet time and I headed to my desk and tried out a template shared at Splitcoaststampers.com. It is call a Purse Paper Holder.

I added a belly band to mine rather than a Velcro or magnetic closure.

Using double sided DSP, here is how mine turned out
2013-03-16 (1)

To create a matching flower, I die cut multiple pieces of the Sizzix die (Flower layers #3). To crumple them up
1-ran them through my Fiskars crimping tool;
2-sprayed them lightly with water and crumpled in a ball then flattening them out;
3-sprayed with gold PearlEx;
4-sprayed with distress stain
After they had dried I glued the layers down and added a tiny ready made silk flower. I really like the splatter of blue that the distress stain created.

2013-03-16 (2)

Now you can see the belly band has been removed and the mini purse paper holder opened. My purse holder is smaller and will hold papers that measure 2-3/4″ x 4-3/4″. Perfect for some return address labels that I have. Final measurements are listed at the end of this post.
2013-03-16 (3)

Purse Papers template courtesy of Maureen Plut at Splitcoaststampers.com

The video is courtesy Beate Johns at Splitcoaststampers.

Note: I made the template the exact size that it printed from my computer from. My sample turned out a bit smaller with the finished size being 4-7/16″ x 2-7/16″. Be sure to use double sided DSP so that both the inside and outside will be pretty!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Annette Couper permalink
    2013/03/18 8:01 am

    awsome cards!!!

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2013/03/18 10:03 am

    I am chuckling as that project is on my list for the week – I’ll use it for the Wisconsin COTM for March. I’m thinking of using a “flatter” flower so it doesn’t get crushed in a purse. This would also be nice for the car as I am always scrambling for a little piece of paper to jot something down!

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/03/23 11:27 am

    I like your take on this and love the flower.
    chrissy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

