Skip to content

2013-03-16 Twisted Easel Shammrock Bouquet

2013/03/16

I really am part Irish. I have never celebrated St. Patrick’s Day as it just seems to be a drinking holiday, sorta like New Years. But I did join a couple of swaps where a St. Patrick’s Day card was the theme. That had me looking through my supplies. Other than a $1 acrylic set that I bought last year (for swap purposes) I really don’t have anything so I improvised with hearts from the Stampin’ Up set, Sketch an event. The card fold is a “twisted easel.”

2013-03-16 (4)

I fussy cut out the stamped hearts then ran them through my Fiskars crimping tool. The were ten glued into a circle shape. The shamrock center is a plastic dot that has been colored with a sharpie marker.
2013-03-16 (3)

Here you can see the verse from the $1 acrylic set. I added it to a few die cuts (Spellbinders) and then punched some tiny flowers (Martha Stewart). These were filled with fabric T-Shirt paint.
2013-03-16 (1)

This view is the card as it looks closed. It will fit easily into a standard envelope.
2013-03-16 (2)

I apologize for the wonky colors. By the time I realized it was this off, I had already mailed it off to my swap partner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/03/17 8:19 am

    I love the use of the heart stamp to create the shamrock – lovely card.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

