Skip to content

2013-03-14 Shamrock, Hello Doily and Ciao’ Baby meet

2013/03/14

In my Stampin Up stamp camp for February it was my turn to be hostess. Not only did I have the chance to use some hostess rewards but also was able to pick out 2 Sale-abration sets. What a blessing!

I needed a swap card that had the theme of Shamrocks. I am so glad I found that one lonely shamrock yesterday!

I embossed Hello Doily (Stampin Up) in White and sponged Memento Pear Tart.
2013-03-12 (3)

I fussy cut the one lonely shamrock, popped it up over the center of the doily and then added glitter glue. You might be able to tell, that it is still a tad bit damp in the middle. Not to worry, it will be dry by the time I mail it off tomorrow morning.
2013-03-12 (4)

I stamped the sentiment (Ciao’ Baby by Stampin Up) in pear tart then punched it out with the matching punch. I wanted to mat it and by happy coincidence I found a die by Spellbinders that matched pretty closely. it is from the set Labels 15.
2013-03-12 (5)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/03/15 10:31 am

    Your lone shamrock looks great all hussified as an accent. LOVE how you matched the sentiment curves to the nestie label 15.

    • Maggi G permalink
      2013/03/15 7:28 pm

      “Hussified!” I love this new word!!!!! Suits Bonnie to a “T!”

    • Maggi G permalink
      2013/03/15 7:29 pm

      I need to make a note of this Nestie label to use with the little punch.

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2013/03/15 7:27 pm

    Love what you did. I love the tiny punch and coordinating stamps (I have the punch and one of the stamp sets – will get the other this month!) I love our SU monthly stamp camp! Good projects with great friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

