Skip to content

2013-03-02 Trying out Chrissy’s Tissue Tape

2013/03/02

At the February Shoebox meeting my friend Chrissy gave all of us some fabric and silk flowers along with a roll of washi tape. Then my other Shoebox buddy, Maggi sent me a link on how to make a chevron using squares. So here are the supplies I used to create a CAS card. Then only things not pictured are the PearlEx and ink pad.
2013-03-02 (2)

And here is what I came up with. I cut the 1″ squares on the diagnal and then glued them down. I must have a blade that needs replacing as the bottom line of the chevron was kind of furry. I added the washi tape and then to clean up the look I added a narrow strip of DSP to cover edges.
2013-03-02 (3)

The final step was to add a spritz of PearlEx. That is the splotches and glimmer that you can see. I love the shimmer and I think it adds something to the flat card stock. Had I used the ready textured card stock, no PearlEx would have been needed.

The one and only stamp is by Stampin’ Up and purchased at the rummage sale of 2012 in a box of assorted images for $2. Here are all of the stamps that I got that day. I’m already looking forward to 2013’s sale!

2012-09-15  Rummage sale 2012 (6)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Craig permalink
    2013/03/04 8:51 am

    Hi Bonnie,
    The set is Time Well Spent. Have fun with all of your new sets!

  2. RobinF permalink
    2013/03/04 2:43 pm

    Love the chevron Bonnie!!! And a bit jealous of your rummage sale finds!!

  3. Ginny Fratino permalink
    2013/03/04 8:11 pm

    Good for you Bonnie… Can’t wait to see all the wonderful cards you will make with your new stamps!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

