Skip to content

2013-02-25 4×4 Mini Journal page; Dream of Summer

2013/02/25

I received a wonderful box of ephemera from a stamping friend. She is the woman that I trade mini 4×4″ art journal pages with. I am sure to have fun with the items that she sent me. I was in such a rush to reply to her that I set the box aside and just used left over items on my desk and quickly put together this art journal page.

What you see is the front side (on the left) and the back side (on the right). I have started making a page for myself so I have one to keep and one to mail. That makes it easy to get a photo of the front and back.

The left overs were from THIS CARD. I even used the same design. I decided to call it Dream of Summer as we are expecting another snow storm; and yes, I am dreaming of summer.

2013-02-12 (2)

The butterfly text was a gift from my friend Maggi and is by Rubber Cottage. The Sand-dollar is by TAC (The Angel Company) as is the word Dream.

Now to go add this new page to my little book…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2013/02/25 12:05 pm

    Love the page, both sides! I forgot about that stamp – it is really cool! I didn’t get much done this weekend but did do some rearranging and purging. And I finally labeled my Distress Inks (discovered I have a duplicate – go figure!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

