Skip to content

Queen Anne’s Lace Vintage Style Pot Holder

2013/02/11
by

Hi craft lovers! This is Bonnie’s daughter stopping in to give you a little crochet fix. This weekend I whipped up this Queen Anne’s Lace Vintage Style Pot holder made out of cotton thread. The pattern for this one is available free online over here.  There were just a couple little confusing parts in this pattern. Round 3 should say that you are working in double crochets from the previous row, not triple crochets. When you join the two pieces, I thought putting them together with wrong sides facing together made more sense. But I figured it out and I love the way it came out :)

I have a lot of antiques around my house and a yellow kitchen, so this beauty fits in perfectly.

Queen Anne’s Lace Vintage Style Potholder

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/02/11 10:45 am

    Definitely vintage! I have some very similar that came from my grandmother. :)

  2. 2013/02/11 11:32 am

    Very pretty!! You’re making me want to pick up a crochet hook again. I used to enjoy it so much but haven’t done any in a very long time.

  3. 2013/02/11 7:09 pm

    W O W! This is beautiful! I would really like to see this in person.

  4. 2013/02/13 10:23 pm

    Just lovely… You and your mom are both so creative!

  5. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/02/15 2:54 pm

    Beautiful… I still have a couple of crochet’d pot holders. I can’t remember where I got them.
    Chrissy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 235 other followers

