Skip to content

2013-01-30 Metal embossed background for the man in your life

2013/01/30

I met up with my friend Chrissy for some craft time last week. She brought out this wonderful masculine card for me to created and now I want that embossing folder…bad :-)

Se took metal duct repair tape and added it to cardstock for strength. Then embossed using a Tim Holtz embossing folder. The stamps are also by Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous.

2013-01-22 (11)

She told me she found the gears in the Jewelry department at one of the big craft stores. We added them using crystal effects to make sure they would stick tight.

I had a great time with you Chrissy! It’s been so long since I’ve played with you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2013/01/30 11:55 am

    Thought I had lost my mind… or at least the rest of my eyesight. The picture that came through in the e-mail announcement of your blog post was of a different card (a “Hello” card with a chevron design on it). But, the description was as it is here. LOL! But, as I read it, I was thinking of this embossing folder. So, when I clicked over to to your blog I was happy to see I was thinking correctly. That EF is a great one and it’s on my wish list, too. I can’t say that the Tim Holtz stuff is my style, but I do pick up a few of his things along the way if I can incorporate them into my own style. This is a great masculine card.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

