Skip to content

2013-01-08 Snowflake “Z” fold card

2013/01/08

I am still working on snow/winter theme cards to mail out to a few friends. I did the same “Z” fold, this time with the theme of snowflakes.

Here I’ve die cut the Sizzix snowflake and sprayed it with a mixture of Silver PearlEx and hair spray.

2013-01-08 (2)

This angle lets you see some of the dimension of the background. I embossed the background using a snowflake embossing folder by Cuttlebug, then rubbed a silver metallic pigment ink across the raised images. Next I sprayed it down with the mixture of silver PearlEx & hairspray for an all over glimmer. You might be able to see just a bit of it in the photo. The verse (by Whipper Snapper) was purchased from a pool of unmounted rubber for $1 and die cut, shaded and mounted with 3-d mounting tape.
2013-01-08 (1)

I had extra time yesterday morning and am still looking for Winter themed cards to send out to a few of my friends. I cut, scored, stamped & embossed and took all the pieces to work with me, enough to make 4 cards. I am trying to interest my new co-workers into stamping. I thought if they saw how easy and quick it could be I could convince them to play with me. I put 4 cards together on a 15 minute break as they chatted and enjoyed their break. They commented on the card but still said it was too time consuming. SERIOUSLY? This did NOT impress them. Sheesh. I have no clue what would impress them at this point.

Now I’m off to pop this in the mail! Hopefully the recipient will appreciate it :-)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/01/09 5:45 am

    I am finding that people are getting less interested in cards and sending them. Also, going through all the work and creating a card and no comment back or even that they received it comment. It is a shame. Yet I have the urge to create. I think that people see paper scrapbooking as costing money and they are doing the best they can with what they have. I do appreciate you posting your cards. Even though I digital scrapbook, I still use the “extra” paper crafts to glitz them up with. I appreciate what you do and get ideas of what I can do to my cards. Keep up the good work!

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/01/12 10:53 am

    I don’t know what it would take to impress them!!! Good effort though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

