Skip to content

2013-01-02 Snow Business Upright “Z” Fold card

2013/01/02

I received a winter card from a stamping friend and wanted to return one. Since yesterday was a holiday there was plenty of time to put one together. I gave an upright “Z” fold a try and like the results. I made my own background papers by letter-pressing with a Cuttlebug folder. I inked both sides of the folder and inserted 2 pieces of card stock. The large background is the positive image and the small front panel is the negative image.

2013-01-02 (2)

Here I’ve turned the card just a bit so you can see the “Z” fold. The little tab was cut with a Stampin’ Up punch.
2013-01-02 (1)

The “Z” fold is made starting with a 4.25″ x 11″ base; score at 5.5″ and again at 8.25″

The images that I used were from a retired set by Close to My Heart.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/01/02 11:21 am

    Very cute! I love the glitter.

  2. 2013/01/02 4:29 pm

    What a great card!! And what a great idea to just ink both sides of the EF and put in 2 pieces of paper! I’ve seen the letterpress with EFs technique many times but have not done it myself. I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone speak of doing two at once. I love the idea of getting 2 backgrounds at one time!! :)

  3. 2013/01/02 6:46 pm

    Interesting and clever

  4. 2013/01/03 8:25 am

    Such a beautiful card !
    Greetingsfrom Belgium,
    niki1

  5. Maggi G permalink
    2013/01/03 4:14 pm

    Love it!!!!

  6. Mary Craig permalink
    2013/01/04 8:58 am

    What a great card. I love snowmen of all kinds. The way you used the embossing folder is a great idea.

  7. Kay Carlson permalink
    2013/01/04 9:07 am

    Love it, Bonnie! I was going to comment on inking the EF, but someone already made a great comment about it! Will definitely be trying this technique :)

  8. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/01/05 3:11 pm

    I’m going to have to try this Z fold!!! Or maybe we can do this in shoebox.
    chrissy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

