Skip to content

2012-12-26 Swap entitled “recipes” AND my favorite soup

2012/12/26

One of my stamping friends asked me to join in on a swap entitled “recipes.” Where I went with that was anything I felt fit that description. I went with a greeting card with a pocket added for a recipe card that pulls out with my favorite recipe. I hope she really does try this soup as I always keep some in my freezer so I can have a cup on a cold day. There is nothing better than homemade soup garnished with a little sour cream and a sprinkle of cheese. Yum!

2012-12-26 (2)

Since soup warms the heart (and all of your other innards) I really wanted to find words that said “your friendship warms my heart.” Maybe I was just thinking I had those words as when I searched; of course I couldn’t find them. So I went with “Warmest Wishes” by TAC (The Angel Company).
2012-12-26 (3)

And here you can see the recipe card out of it’s pocket. I decorated it by added a file pull tag to the top and lightly stamped snowflakes randomly on the typed recipe.
2012-12-26 (1)

The file tab pull is by Stampin Up as well as both of the snowflakes used on the recipe card.
The die cut snowflake is by Sizzix; the embossed snowflake background by Cuttlebug.
Lastly the standard and scallop circle are by Spellbinder/Nestabilities.

Thanks for stopping by and do be sure to let me know if you make and try the soup!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Janis permalink
    2012/12/26 3:37 pm

    I love this card. Very pretty.

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2013/01/05 3:20 pm

    What a great way to share a recipe!!
    Chrissy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

