Skip to content

2012-12-07 Holly Days in 10 minutes (or less)

2012/12/07

There is not much to this card; it took me 10 minutes and that included photo’s and uploading them. I utilized an as yet unused supply from my September rummage sale finds.; one of the first Cuttlebug embossing folders that ever came out as well as my Scor-Buddy. The stamp set which includes words & images that can be used throughout the year are by Close to My Heart (fna D.O.T.S.). I am especially fond of the words “I love Chocolate” and the Hershey Kiss image :-)
2012-12-07 (1)

Here is the close up of the card so you can see it in all it’s CAS glory. I embossed the stitched squares first, then samped the holly leaves, berries and lastly the sentiment. Once that was done I added a double score line with my Scor-Buddy, photo corners (another rummage sale find) and some ultra fine glitter.
2012-12-07 (2)

Here you can see a close up of the embossing. I don’t know if the ultra fine glitter is visable, but it out lines each of the berries and leaves.
2012-12-07 (3)

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2012/12/07 5:57 pm

    Great CAS!! I’ve waited so long to make my own Christmas cards that I have to come up with a really CAS design. I still have some cards to finish for someone else that are going to take me longer than I want so there will be little if any time for my own. I really need to learn to make my own Christmas cards very early in the year. I always have hopes of making cards for each holiday a month or two in advance, but it never happens. Maybe someday. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

