Skip to content

2012-12-05 Christmas Gift Tags

2012/12/05

At work we are having the most different gift exchange I have ever been involved in…We picked names as usual but I was told the spending limit was (drum roll…..) $1. Well, that certainly makes it a challenge. So off I marched to the Dollar store and picked out my item. Then I decided to add another item. Christmas gift tags. Something everyone could use.

2012-12-05 (2)

This set of tags was stamped and punched (both by Stampin’ Up) onto Recollections Naughty or Nice Christmas DSP. I took a marker and added green branches and a brown pine cone. Since the back of the DSP is white, I punched a 2nd piece of card stock out of olive card stock and glued it together before adding the hole punch and string tie.
2012-12-05 (3)

This set of tags was made the same way but this time I used Basic Gray DSP. The beauty of that is the fact that it is 2 sided card stock and I didn’t have to back it with anything.
2012-12-05 (4)

I will add this to my office gift as a little extra. I will look around the house and see if I have any other little “freebies” to add to the gift. If you have any ideas, please be sure to chime in. I could use some advise. The gift is for a man.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Craig permalink
    2012/12/05 9:59 am

    I have that stamp set and forgot all about that stamp. I need to get some gift tags made, also. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2012/12/05 2:05 pm

    Really nice! Now you will have to get other stamps for the punch!!!

  3. Maggi G permalink
    2012/12/05 10:31 pm

    How about some tea bags? Or non holiday gift tags? Or dip a plastic spoon in melted chocolate, let harden, then wrap in plastic wrap to stir coffee?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

