Skip to content

2012-12-03 Cas Christmas

2012/12/03

I have been quiet the last week as I have been working on my annual family Christmas cards. I was again able to recruit my husband. It was labor intensive and I was grateful for his help. This is the one time of year he will craft with me and I thoroughly enjoy it. He of course again made the comment this year…”you know we could go to the dollar store and just buy these, right?” I just laugh and then ignore him! We decorated not only the outside, but the inside as well. They are quite different as far as Christmas cards go. So this morning I needed a dose of CAS (clean and simple). Here are the supplies I started with…

2012-11-30 (2)

and within just 10-15 minutes I had two cards finished

2012-11-30 (1)

It has been stamped with the Christmas image from the set All Things Grow (Stampin’ Up, retired). The sentiment is a $1 stamp purchased from Michael’s Craft Store and is made by CraftSmart.

2012-11-30 (3)

I embossed the bottom border with a Stampin’ Up folder of Snow and then added just a touch of glitter glue.

2012-11-30 (6)

This second card is even more CAS. No embossing but I did pop up the focal image

2012-11-30 (4)

I added some 3-d fabric paint for the berries.

2012-11-30 (5)

I am not sure I have a favorite between the two, do you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/12/03 9:06 am

    Very nice Christmas cards. Love the font of the sentiment and LOVE that embossing folder!

  2. 2012/12/03 2:09 pm

    Great CAS cards! I like the second one best probably just because the berries are white and mistletoe really has white berries. That’s a great sentiment stamp. I really like the font. The Michaels stores around here just never seem to have any good dollar stamps anymore. I used to get a few of those pretty often, but haven’t found any good ones in a really long time. :(

  3. Kay Carlson permalink
    2012/12/03 9:37 pm

    While I usually do very putzy cards, I forget how elegant the CAS ones can be! Love them :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers

