Skip to content

2012-12-02 Ribboned Christmas Ornament

2012/12/02

I’ve been saving this card to share with you…this was made at the September Stamp Camp. I thought it would be nice to save it until December.

It may look complicated but it is really easy. We took a piece of navy blue cardstock that was cut just smaller than the A2 base. Using an ornament punch we punched out a shape. Next we stamped using a silver ink and the snowflake image.

2012-09-18 005

Once the front I added the silver cording taping loose ends to the back. Still working on the back side we snipped bits of ribbon lengths and taped them over the ornament opening. We glued the piece to the card base.

2012-09-18 006

The last couple of things we did was add the sentiment and the loopy bow made from more of the gold cording. I missed my bow making tools at this point; so I wrapped the cording around my fingers and then tied them off in the middle.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2012/12/04 7:24 am

    This was such a fun card to make. I need about a dozen more cards for this year’s mailing – think I’ll use this design. Thanks, Bonnie, for sharing and Sally for the design (and good SU fun!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

