Skip to content

2012-11-13 White Poinsettia Rejoice with paper quilling

2012/11/13

I have been lusting after a pine branch die that I’ve seen out but just don’t have the funds to make that happen. So the frugal version I gave a try was to make my own by quilling. There is only one stamp on this entire card, Rejoice which is a $1 stamp by Inkadinkadoo. I added a scored line just above the border punch using my Scor-Pal.

2012-11-13 (2)

I used a number Spellbinders dies; Circle, rectangle both standard and scallop and of course the poinsettia. I also added a EK Success border punch and snowflake punch, Martha Stewart pine branch and Cheery Lynn Flourish. The Glittery DSP is by Recollections, their Naughty or Nice Christmas pack. The glimmer was added by using a water color iridescent medium and liquid pearls for the 1/2 pearls. The last touch was to add yellow seed beads to the centers of the flowers.

2012-11-13 (4)

It looks as though I may have to dredge up my paper quilling again so that I can add to the floral arrangements. And I can’t believe I didn’t slide some ribbon onto this card too. ;-)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/11/13 11:12 am

    It’s beautiful, Bonnie!

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2012/11/13 11:42 am

    Is there room for ribbon??? Lovely card!!!!!

  3. Suzi permalink
    2012/11/13 9:50 pm

    You did a great job with your pine branch!

  4. 2012/11/14 10:08 pm

    Those poinsettias are stunning!

  5. 2012/11/16 1:13 pm

    Gorgeous card Bonnie!!!! The poinsettias are just beautiful. Love the layers. ~Sophia

  6. Gail Spence permalink
    2012/11/25 7:13 am

    Absolutely lovely!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

