Skip to content

2012-11-12 Gussying up pre-printed note cards, take 2

2012/11/12

Last week I worked with a pre-printed note card. Today I pulled out another patterned pre-printed card to work with it. Here is the one I started with. This box was <a 2012-11-12 (4)for $4. If I can keep finding ways to use these, then they will have been worth purchasing, don’t you think?
2012-11-12 (4)

Next I pulled out some ribbon roses that I practiced making some months ago. If you need a tutorial just go to youtube and type in ribbon roses. You will be there for hours looking at all the lovely flowers that can be made with a piece of ribbon. The other package in the background is pre-cut and inked die cuts that are ready to add to a card. When I’m not in a card making mood you can tell I just die cut shapes and get ready for the next creative session.
2012-11-12 (3)

I selected some card stock that I had on hand that went pretty well with the colors on the card and began punching layers (Martha Stewart) then fancy flourish (Cheery Lynn Designs); ribbon, gold cord and some floral pins.

2012-11-12 (5)

And a close up of the ribbon rose. You can see some Martha Stewart pine branches, Cricut babies breath and some home made decorated stick pins. I made sure to clip off the pointy bits once the stick pins were inserted. It worked out well that the pin ends are down in the punched layers; out of sight.
2012-11-12 (1)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dsmiles2 permalink
    2012/11/12 8:01 am

    oh my! What a change! I enjoy altering and recycling store-bought cards. Thanks for the ideas!

  2. Kay Carlson permalink
    2012/11/13 4:34 pm

    What a lucky find and how cleverly you’ve revamped it! Beautiful job as always, Bonnie!

  3. 2012/11/13 10:39 pm

    such a beautiful way to dress up that notecard! I love how it turned out! TFS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

